Tracy Moe: Holistically Giving Others the Power to Heal

Dr. Pamela Gurley, D.M.
4 min readJan 11, 2023

Tracy Moe, founder, and CEO of House of Holistic Wellness was driven to start the company because of her experience with conventional medicine when she became seriously ill after having her son. Upon becoming open-minded to alternative treatments, particularly Chinese herbs, and clean supplements, Moe discovered her passion for providing people with a safe and holistic approach to maintaining their health. House of Holistic Wellness is passionately focused on helping those who want to make the switch from standard health repair strategies to more natural alternatives. Products are carefully selected, so each contains no artificial additives or GMOs — and come third-party tested for purity and potency and are free from most allergenic elements such as soy and dairy.

Tracy is an avid believer in the power of holistic approaches to overall health and wellness. With her background in nutrition and personal experience with overcoming an unknown illness, she takes a unique approach to helping her clients gain a greater sense of control over their well-being. In a brief interview, Tracy shares her journey to holistic freedom and the challenges of building a brand.

Hi, Tracy. Tell me a little about yourself.

My name is Tracy Moe, and I was originally born and raised in New Jersey. My parents are from Trinidad, and I have a twin sister who is my best friend. I started House of Holistic Wellness when I got sick immediately after having my 1st and only son. I began searching various doctors to find out why I felt so weak and sick. After consulting with numerous conventional doctors, I became hopeless and knew I had to go a different route. After much research, I decided to go the natural way with herbs, supplements, and alternative treatments.

A lot of medical issues resulted in the start of your business. What was the experience like for you realizing what you sought did not exist?

I always wanted to start my own Holistic Wellness shop, but life happened and did not allow me to pursue it, but when Covid hit, everything slowed down, and it gave me a chance to start the process of building my business.

What’s your best piece of advice for those who desire to be more health-conscious but are not sure how?

We all want to be health conscious at some point, but it is so hard with all the enticing junk food out there. But if you read the ingredients and know what you’re putting in your body and what it’s doing to your body, you would feel disgusted. Not knowing what you’re eating and what it’s doing to your body is easy to do (out of sight, out of mind).

I’m sure your success has not come easily. What challenges have you had to overcome when it comes to building your business?

I am still in the beginning stages of building my brand, which is very hard. If you don’t have a celebrity-type platform, it’s hard to market on social media without having to be posting all day long. I would say my biggest challenge is marketing without breaking the bank.

How do you balance, and what does self-care look like for you?

It is not easy balancing your work and home life. You must do it on purpose. My self-care routine consists of drinking lots of Alkaline water daily, taking my supplements, and trying to eat healthy with at least one cheat day. Taking hot baths with candles and aromatherapy with dim lights is the best. Exercising at least three times a week is a must (if you don’t use it, you will lose it) One of my favorite treatments is using the Infrared sauna blanket at home, it is so relaxing, and you sweat out all the toxins. You feel refreshed afterward, and my new best friends are The Organic Pharmacy skin line. I love the Carrot Butter cleanser, along with their serums. Love, Love, Love.

How can people connect with you? And do you have anything upcoming that you would like to share with our readers?

People can connect with me on my website www.houseofholisticwellness.com. I am in the process of completing my Holistic Coaching classes so I can be a Certified Holistic Coach. I am excited about this next journey of my life.

What’s next for you?

Well, my overall goal is to open an actual Holistic Wellness shop (brick and mortar).

--

--

Dr. Pamela Gurley, D.M.

Business & Leadership Expert. The Un@pologetic Entrepreneur. Feat’d in Forbes, on Good Morning Washington & Fox5Atl. Connect on IG, FB, & Twitter: @iamdrpgurley